WINNER OF PX3, Prix de la Photographie Paris 2007

Katrin Thomas of United Kingdom was Awarded First Prize In Px3 Competition.

Paris, France, 30-apr-2007,
Prix de la Photographie Paris (Px3) announces winners of the 2007 competition.

Katrin Thomas of United Kingdom was Awarded: First Prize in category PHOTOJOURNALISM for the entry titled, " fashion victims ." The jury selected 2007's winners from thousands of photography entries from over 85 countries.

Px3 is juried by top international decision-makers in the photography industry: Jérôme Ormieres, Art Director of BDDP & Fils, Paris; Simon James, Publishing Director of EC1 Publishing Ltd, London; Carol Johnson, Curator of Photography of Library of Congress, Washington D.C.; Gilles Raynaldy, Director of Purpose, Paris; Kenan Aktulun, VP/Creative Director of Digitas, New York; Naomi Cass, Director of Centre for Contemporary Photography, Australia, Steve Fine, Director of Photography of Sports Illustrated magazine; Chiara Mariani, Photo Editor of Corriere della Sera Magazine, Italy; Arnaud Adida, Director of Acte 2 Gallery/Agency, Paris, Susan A. Zadeh, Artistic Director of Eyemazing International Contemporary Photography magazine; Jeannette Mariani, Art Director of 13 Sévigné Gallery, Paris; Bernard Utudjian, Director of Galerie Polaris, Paris; Tom Meerman, President of the GKF/Dutch Photographer's Association; Adrian Leeds, Director of Adrian Leeds Group, Paris; Scott Mc Kiernan, Director of ZUMA Press, Inc. and Publisher of DOUBLEtruck Magazine, Los Angeles; Agnès Voltz, Director of Chambre Avec Vues, Paris; and Alice Gabriner, World Picture Editor of Time Magazine, New York.

Winning entries from each major category (Advertising, Photojournalism, Book, Fine Art, Nature, and Portraiture) are exhibited in Paris at the prestigious 13Sévigné Gallery in June/July 2007 and published in the high-quality, full-color Px3 Annual Book, which is distributed to galleries, agencies, publishers and bookstores worldwide.

PX3: Prix de la Photographie Paris
Karl-Hofer-Preis, Berlin
Kodak Photography Book Prize 1999
Otto-Steinert-Prize awarded by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Photographie, Cologne, Germany
Photography prize and scholarship awarded by the Senatsverwaltung für kulturelle Angelegenheiten, Berlin, Germany
Fellowship Scholarship, Art Center College of Design, Pasadena
Fulbright scholarship for Fine Art Photography and Film, Art Center College of Design, Pasadena, CA